### SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK

# Annual Meeting Minutes Monday, September 16, 2019 Immediately Following the 6:00 p.m. Annual Budget Hearing Weis Center

School Board President Rick Wrensch called the meeting to order.

Present: Duane Draeger, Heidi Hartz, Ken Johnson, Jennifer Malueg, Mark Siewert, Richard Wrensch, Michael Garvey, Stacy Pustina, Rebecca Stewart, Carol O'Neil, Diane Trimborn, Paula Constable, and Kyle Mahan

Also Present: Courtney Morris, Melissa Enger, Lisa Krohn, Neil O'Connell, Damon Anderson-Mahan, and Student Representative Hannah Constable

Draeger/Garvey nominated Carol O'Neil to be the chairperson. Motion carried.

### Resolution A: Salary for Members of the Board of Education

Motion by Mahan/Garvey to set the salaries of all Board members at \$1,500 and to keep the additional salaries of the officers at: Board President - \$155/year; Board Clerk - \$155.00/year; Board Treasurer - \$130.00/year and that they are reimbursed actual and necessary expenses when traveling in the performance of their duties as Board members. Motion Carried.

# **Resolution B: School Food Service Program**

Motion by Trimborn/Draeger to authorize the Board of Education to provide a school food service program for the pupils attending the Johnson Creek Schools and to appropriate funds to be used for that purpose. Motion Carried.

# **Resolution C: Transportation**

Motion by Constable/Wrensch to authorize the Board of Education to purchase, operate, and maintain pupil transportation vehicles and to purchase liability insurance for such vehicles or to finance contracts for the use and services of student transportation vehicles. Motion Carried.

### **Resolution D: Tax Levy**

Motion by Malueg/Hartz to set the tax levy at \$2,771,877 for the purpose of defraying the costs of operation and maintenance of the public schools, \$52 for the charge back levy, \$1,631,238 for

the purpose of repaying debt and \$88,000 for Community Service Fund, for a total levy of \$4,706,603. Motion Carried.

Motion by Trimborn/Hartz to set the next Annual Meeting for Monday, September 21, 2020. Motion carried.

Motion by Draeger/Hartz to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted By:

Rebecca A. Stewart District Administrative Assistant